NTA Organizational Structure

President
Vice President

General Organizer

Conservation
Director

Officers elected by vote of the NTA Membership

Executive
Council

Includes four officers and three members of the Board of Directors.
NTA Staff
Hired or appointed by NTA Executive Council.

Board of
Directors

One Director selected from each Affiliate;
five Regional Directors; five or six Directors at Large


The elected officers of the NTA shall consist of the President, Vice President, General Organizer, and Conservation Director, all of whom must be members in good standing. These officers serve two year terms and are elected by a vote of the entire NTA membership.

The President and General Organizer are elected in odd-numbered years, Vice President and Conservation Director are elected in even-numbered years. No officer can serve more than three (3) consecutive terms (or a total of 6 years).

Ballots are published in the American Trapper magazine to be mailed in and may also be submitted at the NTA Booth at the annual convention.
NTA Elected Officers
The NTA's Executive Council consists of the President, Vice President, General Organizer, Conservation Director, and three members of the NTA Board of Directors. These three members are elected to the Executive Council by the full Board of Directors and serve three year terms. The immediate past President serves as a non-voting executive council member.
NTA Executive Council
The Board of Directors consists of one director selected by each state affiliate, one director from the FTA, six Directors at Large, five Regional Directors, in addition to the elected officers.
NTA Board of Directors
All NTA Officers and Executive Council Members serve without pay but may have NTA business related expenses reimbursed at rates determined by the Executive Council and/or the full Board of Directors.
Reimbursements
Current Officers

NTA President
Chris McAllister of SD
mcallister@nationaltrappers.com

NTA Vice President
John Daniel of Tennessee
daniel@nationaltrappers.com

NTA General Organizer
Dave Shuttleworth of PA
shuttleworth@nationaltrappers.com

NTA Conservation Director Rick Friedrich of Missouri
friedrich@nationaltrappers.com

Current Executive Council

Four NTA Officers (listed above)

Past President (non voting)
Kraig Kaatz of Illinois
kaatz@nationaltrappers.com

NTA Director
Jim Curran of Nevada
curran@nationaltrappers.com

Dan Eaton of Georgia
eaton@nationaltrappers.com

Scott McAuley
mcauley@nationaltrappers.com

 

Full Time Staff

Membership Secretary: Rebecca McIntosh, Indiana
mcintosh@nationaltrappers.com

Finance Secretary: Brooke Norton, Indiana
bnorton@nationaltrappers.com

Contractors

American Trapper Editor: Rich Faler of Pennsylvania
faler@nationaltrappers.com

Convention Coordinator: 
Tamara Masterson
masterson@nationaltrappers.com

Director of National & International Affairs:
The Linkhart Group (Dave & Karen) of Ohio
linkhart@nationaltrappers.com

Copyright© 2012-15 National Trappers Association, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Website by Hawk Mountain

NTA Reports & Documents

Reports & Documents Navigation

aaaaaaaaaaaaiii